总裁致辞

将以铝为轴心累积起来的技术、知识及经验,汇聚在集团事业中,为范围广泛的产业社会的发展提供“解决方案”。

日本轻金属集团自创业以来,所提供的产品涉及铝原料以至各种铝加工产品等广泛领域,是铝制品综合型企业。

铝不仅重量轻,且具有出色的加工性、耐蚀性、热传导率、再利用性等。日本轻金属运用多年以来累积的丰富的铝生产经验最大限度的发挥铝的多元化特征、以独家技术作为自身优势,积极向汽车、电机电子・信息通信、环境・安全・能源、建筑、铁路、食品等广泛领域提供多种多样的产品。

此外,为了满足越来越高端化及多样化的需求,我们凝聚全集团的力量提供解决方案,将营业、开发、制造连成一体,利用横跨各功能组织体系的“横向”开发体制,推进新商品和新事业的开发,同时致力拓展海外事业以满足客户的国际拓展需求。

进而,为了打好基础,对上述事业活动提供有力的支持,我们还致力于强化集团质量保证体制、打造让全体员工对工作拥有自豪感和责任感并发挥自身能力的扁平化组织与职场。

日本轻金属集团今后继续挑战铝和铝相关材料的用途开发,在对各产业领域的客户提供支持的同时,为改善人类生活贡献力量。

Message from the CEO

The NLM Group will continue to provide wide-ranging solutions that support the progress of an industrial society by combining the Group's technologies, knowledge, and expertise acquired in the aluminum business.

Since its establishment, the NLM Group has been integrated aluminum manufacturer offering varieties of products ranging from aluminum raw material to fabricated products.

Aluminum has properties that make it a superb industrial material: it is lightweight and has excellent processability, corrosion resistance, thermal conductivity, and recyclability. Nippon Light Metal has applied its core strengths-a wealth of knowledge about aluminum and its characteristics and technological capabilities that have been developed over many years-to supply a highly diversified range of products to a number of key industrial sectors, including the automotive, electrical and electronics, information and telecommunication, environment, safety, energy, construction, railroad, and food products industries.

In addition, in efforts to provide solutions that combine the Group's strengths to meet demands for greater sophistication and diversification, the NLM Group emphasizes cross-organizational development across different functions in developing new products and businesses, encouraging the sales, development and manufacturing personnel to join forces. The Group is also committed to overseas business expansion in step with global expansion of our customers.

To establish a secure foundation for our business activities, the Group is working to strengthen group-wide quality assurance systems and create a workplace where everyone assumes responsibility for and takes pride in one's work and where everyone can demonstrate their abilities in a relaxed manner.

To support customers in wide-ranging industrial sectors and contribute to improving the quality of people's lives, the NLM Group will continue to develop new applications for aluminum and aluminum-related materials.